Madison House
170 Rugby Road
Charlottesville, VA 22903
Phone: 434-977-7051

Monday – Friday: 9AM – 5PM
Saturday – Sunday: Closed
 

Staff

Executive Director — Tim Freilich, tim@madisonhouse.org

Volunteer Programs Coordinator — Amy Ackerman, amy@madisonhouse.org

Director of Development — Melissa Fountain, mfountain@madisonhouse.org

Graduate Assistant — Minji Kwon, minji@madisonhouse.org

Director of Operations — Jasmine Lewis — jasmine@madisonhouse.org

Director of Community Engagement — Faran Saeed — faran@madisonhouse.org 

Programs Intern — Katrina Shih — 

Director of Communications — Mary Shea Valliant — maryshea@madisonhouse.org

 

Board Chairs

Kathy Rhyne — katherine.rhyne@gmail.com
Madison House Alumnae and Community Member

Margaret Haltom — mgh4ad@virginia.edu
4th Year Student, University of Virginia

 

Head Program Directors 2017-2018

Adopt-A-Grandparent — Isabelle Walton — iaw4cv@virginia.edu

Animals & Environment — Luke Nicholson — lan5vk@virginia.edu

Arts Mentors — Paige Rogers — hpr2ay@virginia.edu

Athletics — Tim Ford — tjf7dc@virginia.edu

Big Siblings — Elizabeth Parker — ecp7ce@virginia.edu

Bridging the Gap — Susan Mire — sim9ab@virginia.edu

Creating Assets, Savings and Hope (CASH) — Wei Lin — wl5bg@virginia.edu

Cavs in the Classroom — Pragati Rohra — pr2ud@virginia.edu

Daycare — Katy Rudisill — khr3xa@virginia.edu

English Speakers of Other Languages (ESOL) — Bailey Walker — vbw7fv@virginia.edu

Graduate Student Programs — Graham Dillon — wgd4ac@virginia.edu

Holiday Sharing - Emily Brown — emb5fg@virginia.edu

Hoos Assisting with Life Obstacles (HALO) — Christopher (Lee) Williams — clw8uk@virginia.edu

HELP Line — Kennedy Couch — kac8vv@virginia.edu

Housing Improvement — David Birkenthal — dab7er@virginia.edu

Latino and Migrant Aid — Katie Hill — kmh2we@virginia.edu

Medical Services (UVA) — Ji Han — jh8yc@virginia.edu

Medical Services (Martha Jefferson) — Rebecca Martin — rlm4xf@virginia.edu

PLAY: After-School Activities — Avery Rocke — aar3vb@virginia.edu

Recreational Therapy — Natalie Kessler — npk5ns@virginia.edu

Summer Programs — Carolina Cordova — cmc8ym@virginia.edu

Tutoring — Kyle Matthews — kem5hk@virginia.edu

The BIG Event — Emma Boyd — esb5er@virginia.edu

Youth Mentoring — Jamie Short — jas9wk@virginia.edu